10 MAP SET – Ontario Counties as they were in 1852


3 in stock

SKU: R-98 Category:


Illustrate W.H. Smiths Canada: Past, Present and Future. Published in 1852, shortly after the Municipal Act came into effect, these maps show township and county boundaries, major settlements, rivers, lakes and transportation routes, in the surveyed township of Canada West, which covered a large portion of what is now Southern Ontario. These reprints have been enlarged and reproduced on 15” x 11” ivory acid-free paper, and should be framed with glass and an acid-free matte. 10 maps in this package include:Essex, Kent & Lambton Counties; Middlesex, Oxford & Norfolk Counties; Lincoln, Haldimand & Welland Counties; York & Simcoe Counties; Waterloo, Huron, Perth & Bruce Counties; Peterborough, Durham & Northumberland Counties; Hastings, Frontenac, Lennox & Addington Counties; Prince Edward County County; Lanark, Renfrew, Carleton, Leeds & Grenville Counties; Prescott, Russell, Stormont, Dundas and Glengarry Counties


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “10 MAP SET – Ontario Counties as they were in 1852”

Your email address will not be published.